Carlos Ramos height - How tall is Carlos Ramos?

Carlos Ramos was born on 1971 in Lisbon, Portugal, is a Portuguese tennis umpire. At 49 years old, Carlos Ramos height not available right now. We will update Carlos Ramos's height soon as possible.

Now We discover Carlos Ramos's Biography, Age, Physical Stats, Dating/Affairs, Family and career updates. Learn How rich is He in this year and how He spends money? Also learn how He earned most of net worth at the age of 51 years old?

Popular As Carlos Ramos
Occupation Gold Badge ITF Chair Umpire
Carlos Ramos Age 51 years old
Zodiac Sign N/A
Birthplace Lisbon, Portugal
Nationality Portuguese

We recommend you to check the complete list of Famous People born on . He is a member of famous with the age 51 years old group.

Carlos Ramos Weight & Measurements

Physical Status
Weight Not Available
Body Measurements Not Available
Eye Color Not Available
Hair Color Not Available

Dating & Relationship status

He is currently single. He is not dating anyone. We don't have much information about He's past relationship and any previous engaged. According to our Database, He has no children.

Parents Not Available
Wife Not Available
Sibling Not Available
Children Not Available

Carlos Ramos Net Worth

He net worth has been growing significantly in 2021-22. So, how much is Carlos Ramos worth at the age of 51 years old? Carlos Ramos’s income source is mostly from being a successful . He is from Portuguese. We have estimated Carlos Ramos's net worth , money, salary, income, and assets.

Net Worth in 2022 $1 Million - $5 Million
Salary in 2022 Under Review
Net Worth in 2021 Pending
Salary in 2021 Under Review
House Not Available
Cars Not Available
Source of Income

Carlos Ramos Social Network

Wikipedia Carlos Ramos Wikipedia



At the 2018 US Open women's singles final between Serena Williams and Naomi Osaka, Ramos gave Williams three code violations. Williams' first code violation was a warning for receiving coaching during the match (Williams' coach, Patrick Mouratoglou, later admitted to coaching using hand signals, though he noted the rule against such signals was not always enforced). Williams contested this, stating her coach had only given her a thumbs-up and reassuring Ramos that she never gets coaching or cheats. Later in the match, Williams intentionally broke her racket against the ground, incurring a second code violation from Ramos, which was a point penalty. Williams continued to argue with Ramos between games, first asking and then demanding he apologize for implying she was cheating by getting coaching, and then telling him, "You stole a point from me". Willams then told Ramos: "You will never, ever, ever be on another [tennis] court of mine as long as you live ... You owe me an apology. Say it. Say you’re sorry . . . How dare you insinuate that I was cheating. You stole a point from me. You're a thief, too.". This exchange resulted in Ramos issuing Williams a third code violation for verbally abusing the umpire, which awarded a game to Osaka. Play was then stopped, and Williams called the tournament referee and supervisor onto the court, but the two officials upheld Ramos' violations. Williams went on to lose the match to Osaka 6–2 6–4.


During the 2017 French Open, Andy Murray received two time violations from Ramos, the second of which was a loss of first serve. Murray noted that he indeed had been in violation of the controversial time rule and described Ramos as a "very good umpire", but he criticized the penalty. Ramos also gave Novak Djokovic a loss of first serve after Djokovic committed multiple time violations. Djokovic then yelled to himself in Serbian and flipped a tennis ball at a ball boy behind him, leading to Ramos penalizing him for unsportsmanlike conduct.


During the 2016 French Open, Ramos issued a code violation to Nick Kyrgios after the latter shouted at a ball boy about a towel during a match. Kyrgios continued to clash with Ramos after the violation was issued, stating later that Ramos was operating on a double standard since Kyrgios claimed his opponent (Marco Cecchinato) was also committing violation-worthy offenses.

At the 2016 Summer Olympics Ramos issued a code violation to Andy Murray after Murray criticized Ramos' "stupid umpiring".


Williams was fined $17,000 for the violations. After the match Williams accused Ramos of sexism by claiming that men were not penalized in the same manner for the same conduct she was accused of. While Williams' claim was backed by the WTA and Billie Jean King, Williams' behavior was criticized by the US Open (which issued the $17,000 fine), and the ITF. Martina Navratilova provided a complex analysis of the incident, largely critical of Williams' outburst, but not dismissive of the possibility of a general double standard in tennis. Some observers noted that Williams as a player should have been experienced enough not to lose control of her emotions as she was well aware of the potential for a third violation, and there was also criticism that Williams was acting like a diva "bigger than her sport". The International Tennis Federation (ITF) supported Ramos, stating his "decisions were in accordance" with the Grand Slam Rulebook Code of Conduct which players agree to adhere to—specifically Article III: Rule P of the Grand Slam Rulebook which forbids players from making a verbal remark towards an official that "implies dishonesty", such as "liar" and "thief".


Ramos' Wimbledon finals debut as chair umpire came at the 2007 Wimbledon Championships – Men's singles final between Roger Federer and Rafael Nadal. In 2008 he chair umpired the match in which Venus Williams defeated her sister Serena Williams at the 2008 Wimbledon Championships – Women's Singles. In 2012 he chair umpired the London Olympics final between Andy Murray and Roger Federer, making Ramos the only umpire to have chair umpired a singles final at all four Grand Slam tournaments and the Olympics. He has also officiated a number of matches in the Davis cup.


Carlos Ramos (born 1971) is a Portuguese tennis umpire. Ramos, a gold badge chair umpire certified by the International Tennis Federation, is one of only two persons to have chair umpired a singles finals match in all four of the Grand Slam tournaments, the other being Alison Hughes. Ramos is also notable for umpiring many other high-profile matches and for penalizing several high-profile players during his decades-long career.